 |
|
 |
 |
 |
|
|
To access all of the MBLWHOI Library's electronic journals and databases from your home computer, you will need to LOG IN to our proxy server.
- Clinical Trials current
[Information provider: National Library of Medicine] - A guide to clinical trials being conducted in the USA.
- Contributions to the Scientific Literature from WHOI 1930+
[Information provider: WHOI] - Articles, books and conference papers written and edited by WHOI scientists (including works in progress).
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology current
[Information provider: Wiley InterScience] - Molecular techniques and protocols -- online version of the book.
- CWI - Contemporary Women's Issues 1992+ [Information provider: OCLC FirstSearch]
- Topics and meaningful issues to women including health, human rights, workplace and legal issues.
- Dissertation Abstracts 1861+ [Information provider: OCLC FirstSearch]
- Dissertations and theses from insitutions in North America and Europe.
- Entrez Database (NCBI)
[Information provider: National Center for Biotechnology Information] - Entrez searches across multiple health sciences databases at the National Center for Biotechnology Information. Retrieves related sequences, structures & references.
- Environmental Health and Toxicology
[Information provider: National Library of Medicine] - Collection of databases on hazardous chemicals, toxic releases, and environmental health
- FirstSearch varies
- Collection of databases.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library [Information provider: Infotrac via Thomson/Gale]
- Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
- Google Scholar
- From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
- Health Reference Center Academic 1980+ [Information provider: Infotrac via Thomson/Gale]
- General database covering all aspects of personal and public health, and occupational health and safety.
- Infotrac 1980+ [Information provider: Infotrac via Thomson/Gale]
- Collection of databases covering a wide variety of topics from health to social sciences for levels
- ISI Science Citation Index (Web of Science) 1993+
[Information provider: ISI] - ISI Science Citation Index with cited reference searching which tracks articles that have cited a specific work by an author. e-mail alerts
- Journal Citation Reports Science Edition (Impact Factors) 2004+ (product has a lag time) [Information provider: ISI]
- ISI impact factors, journal rankings , and data from over 5,900 journals in science and technology
- Medline 1950's+
[Information provider: Cambridge Scientific Abstracts] - Worldwide biomedical literature (subset of PubMed). email alerts
- Medline 1950's +
[Information provider: ISI] - Worldwide biomedical literature (subset of PubMed).Search this database separately or in combination with other ISI databases like Web of Science. e-mail alerts
- Medline Plus
[Information provider: National Library of Medicine] - Consumer health information, includes health topics and tutorials, drug information, dictionaries and current health news. email alerts
- NCBI Entrez
For more information. - National resource for molecular biology information & software tools for analyzing genome data & biomedical information.
- NetLibrary
[NOTE: Requires the barcode off any Massachusetts public library card] - Thousands of ebooks available for check out.
- OAIster
 - This site allows users to directly search the collection of freely available academically-oriented digital resources.
- Pharmabase
[Information provider: Marine Biological Laboratory] - Cellular physiology and pharmacological compounds used in cellular research. Requires free registration.
- PsycFIRST Current and most recent three years. [Information provider: OCLC FirstSearch]
- Psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
- Pubget Biomedical literature searching tool for Medline and arXiv. Results link directly to PDF files of articles in subscribed to or freely accessible journal titles.
- PubMed 1950's+
[Information provider: National Library of Medicine] - Life sciences and biomedical literature with links to genomic, proteomic, & related data sets & additional information.
- PubMed (PDA version) 1950's+
[Information provider: National Library of Medicine] - Text/PDA/screen-reader version of PubMed. Life sciences and biomedical literature with links to genomic, proteomic, & related data sets & additional information.
- Science Citation Index (Web of Science) 1988+
[Information provider: ISI] - ISI Science Citation Index with cited reference searching which tracks articles that have cited a specific work by an author. e-mail alerts
- Science Direct late 1990's to present [Information provider: Elsevier]
- Single search interface to > 1,800 journals, books & reference works in life, physical, medical, technical and social sciences. email alerts
- TOXLINE current plus previous 4 years
[Information provider: Cambridge Scientific Abstracts] - Toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, mutagens and teratogens.email alerts
- TOXNET (Toxicology Data Network) 1967+
[Information provider: National Library of Medicine] - Collection of databases covering toxicology, environmental health, chemistry, HIV/AIDS and specialized topics in minority health.
- Valdo
- Vadlo is an academic, open-access, free search engine created to locate biology research information by searching across specific categories such as protocols, online tools, seminars/powerpoint & databases.
- Web of Science 1965+
[Information provider: ISI] - ISI Science Citation Index with cited reference searching which tracks articles that have cited a specific work by an author. e-mail alerts
- WHOI Contributions to the Scientific Literature 1930+
[Information provider: WHOI] - Articles, books and conference papers written and edited by WHOI scientists (including works in progress).
- WorldCat 2100 BC+ [Information provider: OCLC FirstSearch]
- Giant database of materials held by libraries worldwide.
- WorldWideScience.Org
- A global science gateway connecting you to national and international scientific databases. WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching
|
|
 |
 |
|
 |